Friday Feb 03, 2023

Canadian Grand Prix 2022: Live, TV Coverage, and Schedule of the F1 Canadian GP


Here, we prepare an article on schedule, how to watch Canadian GP on TV, how to live stream and odds along with previews.

Watch the Canadian Grand Prix Live Here

Formula 1 has returned to the track in Montreal with Canadian Grand Prix 2022. The season has reached its mid-level with so many ups and down on the ranking board.

Max Verstappen is still holding the number one place and planning to add a new trophy to his showcase. His biggest rival Ferrari will start the game from a bit behind so this will be hard for Charles Leclerc to pass over Red Bull.

Preview:

After finishing the Azerbaijan Grand Prix race, Formula 1 is now reached in Canada. The Canadian GP is one of the most famous events in the season for its thrilling race. The winner of the Azerbaijan, Verstappen gave amazing performances in Montreal too. He finished all the practice and qualifying matches at the top position. Behind Verstappen- Perez, Russell, and Hamilton will start the race.

Verstappen becomes unstoppable with his Red Bull car. Everyone failed to stop Verstappen when he is holding the wheel. Besides Baku and Red Bull’s Sergio Perez, Verstappen put behind his biggest rival Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc.

Leclerc will start the Canadian GP in 19th place. In his last game, he was forced to withdraw from the game on lap 21 with a blown engine. After the race, Leclerc said, “It feels bad, it hurts. It is more than significant. I don’t really have the words. It is just a huge disappointment and I hope we can jump back from it and be on top of those things.” Leclerc will have to struggle a lot to get back to his old position.

The drivers will race 70 laps of the 4.361-kilometre at the Canadian GP. The weather in Montreal is expected to be sunny with scattered showers during the tournament time.

When and Where is the Canadian GP 2022?

The Canadian GP is scheduled to play from 17th to 19th of June. The final race will take place on Sunday, June 19 at 2pm local (EDT) / 7pm BST / 11am PDT / 4a6m AEST / am NZST.

The F1 Canadian Grand Prix is set to take place at the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montreal.

Here is the full schedule of the event:

Friday

Practice 1: 7pm BST / 8pm CEST / 11am PDT / 2pm ET / 4am AEST / 6am NZST

Practice 2: 10pm BST / 11pm CEST / 2pm PDT / 5pm ET / 7am AEST / 9am NZST

Saturday

Practice 3: 6pm BST / 7pm CEST / 10am PDT / 1pm ET / 3am AEST / 5am NZST

Qualifying: 9pm BST / 10pm CEST / 1pm PDT / 4pm ET / 6am AEST / 8am NZST

Sunday

Canada GP: 7pm BST / 8pm CEST / 11am PDT / 2pm ET / 4am AEST / 6am NZST

How to Watch Canadian Grand Prix on TV and Live Stream?

The Canadian GP TV coverage will be shown on Sky in the UK, ESPN in the USA, and Fox Sports in Australia.

Live stream of Canadian Grand Prix will be broadcast by ESPN+ in the USA. UK will broadcast the event in Sky Sports Network. DAZN will help fans from more than 200 countries to live stream the event. One of the best places to watch the event is the F1 Season Pass. And in Australia Kayo Sports will show the event on their platform.



Source link

Back to Top